Old Friends

Standard

So recently I found an old friend of mine on facebook. Old as in, I met him when I was 14 and haven’t talked to him in three years not in he’s 80 years old. If he were 80 then this story would be irrelevant.

So one day I was thinking of him randomly because I used to have a crush on him and with the number of memorable crushes I’ve had, he’s one of them. So I got on facebook and I looked up his name and restricted it to where he lived and there he was! On FACEBOOK! OH how exciting. I added him as my friend, because at one time we were great friends.

A few days later, I check my e-mail and he confirmed me as a friend. Sigh of happiness. I started to look at his profile and he has a daughter. Now he used to be one of the most innocent guys and he has a DAUGHTER! I was shocked.

To continue this saga, a few days after this I decided to send him a message. So I did congratulating him on having a daughter and asking him how he was and tonight 3 days later he sent me a message back. I squealed like a little girl. After all these years of not talking to him I squealed like a little girl. To find this surprising, he was surprised that I remembered him. ME not remember HIM! oh geez. Why wouldn’t I remember him? He was A-mazing back in the day. Not that he isn’t now I just don’t know him.

Now random rant. Technology totally amazes me. I can find someone halfway across the country. But YAY for that.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

