Shut off!!!!!……Please?

Standard

So I hate when I have a remote to anything and I’m pointing it straight at the item it belongs to and that thing won’t turn on or off. It’s like you’re practically slamming the button against an anvill and it just doesn’t work.

That is how my brain is right now. I can’t shut it off. It won’t stop. It just goes and goes and goes and goes and goes and goes and goes. What do I do about this? Can I exchange my brain for a tired one. If I can exchange my brain can I get a really really smart one that helps me fix all my problems and the world problems and get me a man?

Yup, it’s about 20 after 1 and I’m still awake and I work in about 7 hours. See I accidently took a two-hour nap starting at 7. I didn’t mean to sleep it just happened. And it wasn’t one of those oh this is a nice little snooze, I slept hard. I faintly remember my roommate and her friend come in but I totally missed a phone call from my sister. I never miss phone calls. I hear a foreign beeping noise or some automated noise and I’m up and there is no going back for me. Wellll, as refreshing as this nap was. IT THREW OFF MY GROOVE. If you haven’t seen the Emperor’s New Groove do so now. It’s a cartoon but totally worth it.

The one good thing about this nap throwing me off is that I finished rereading the second Outlander book. oh Jaime Fraser, you do make me swoon and sigh and all the appropriate adolescent things that at 22 I should be over. Again read these books if you haven’t, especially if you are female and like a couple that is equal to each other.

I do get a lot done when not sleeping, I really do. But I like my groove. If found please return it to me. I like to shut off my brain by 1 in the morning.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

