Break out into song? I’m there!

Standard

So music has been a big part of my life ever since I can remember. I’ve been singing ever since I can remember, I started piano when I was 7, Chuch choir at 6th grade, jr. and sr. high school choir, worship leader for 2 and a half, band from 5th grade to sophmore in college, small groups in chuch and school. Is that it? Yeah I think so. But unfortunately I’ve been M.I.A. from the music scene the past two years. It almost hurts watching others perform. But my voice is horribly out of shape, my fingers aren’t that stiff but they aren’t as flexible and my lips would swell after maybe 15 minutes of trombone.

It almost hurts to watch others perform because it was such a big thing for such a large part of my life.

Anyway here’s my problem. Anything with music on tv or that I’m actually present to see brings a smile to my face and a glimmer to my eye. I’m obviously meant to perform for the rest of my life BUT where do I start to get going again. I’d love to start singing again or playing again but I’m moving, I don’t know who to talk to. oi exhausting.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

