Bye Megan

Standard

So I have this nephew. He’s two. He’s the light of my life.

I went home tonight to take some stuff home and to see my uncle and aunt while they’re around. My brother and sister-in-law and their kids were there as well. That includes my nephew.

Well, we’re eating meatballs and fruit and potato salad and the kid would not eat his meatballs. And he was walking around and I was like I have kind of meatball gravy on my plate so I got it on my fork and I was like hey munchkin want this? and he’s like yeah and he eats it. I looked over to my brother and his wife who were trying to get him to eat this and saw them look at each other like why don’t we have Megan all the time?

Well because Austin loves me, he followed me everywhere and that included going downstairs where he’s not normally allowed and prevented me from getting my car unloaded.

Well, it came to the time that Austin had to leave me and he walked out into the entry way and said Bye Megan. That’s right I’m the only one. Not to Grandma and Papa or to Great aunt and uncle but to me. I know I’m the shit. I walked out to see him and to help him put on his shoes on, I mean he’s two he can’t do everything himself. And I was like hug and kiss? and so I get one of each and he was like I’ll come and see you again.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

