Mashew

Standard

okay Mashew really isn’t his name. It’s Matthew, he’s my brother.

I have always looked up to my brother. There is a seven-year difference in between us, he’s the oldest and I’m the youngest. I have always thought there was a special bond between the oldest kid and the youngest kid in families.

I gave him a lot of crap before he graduated high school. But when he graduated, I bawled like a little baby. Then the next year at our sister’s grad I started to cry and he hit me in the arm really hard. We’re loving that way.

Back at the beginning of the month when I moved home one of the town’s we grew up near was celebrating the 125 anniversary of the town. And one of the town’s former residents is Gwen Sebastian. She’s a country singer that has some songs out on radio and she was performing the first night of this shindig. I was tagging along with my brother and his wife. Matt got out one of the car seats from inside their cars and he goes “okay in you go, watch your fingers” and closes the door behind me.

Matt has always been that way. He was always the one that was looking out for me and was ALWAYS the big brother. I have always looked up to him. Soon after this I was thinking. I was good training for children for him. He is such a good brother and an amazing dad. He’s got the patience that I don’t think I’ll ever have with his kids. Maybe having two younger sisters help? I don’t know.

But I love my brother. Just had to share that.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

