Copy that Radar?

Standard

I kind of have this thing about M*A*S*H. I’m kind of in love with it.

I have always liked older movies and the such. Like I am okay with having TCM running all day. I have even at like age 14 when other kids were watching MTV and VH1. I know I was pretty much a weird kid.

My senior year of high school near the end I got really into M*A*S*H. It’s pretty much THE perfect fit for me. It’s smart on different levels. I mean it’s smart on an intellectual level–they play doctors, doctors are assumed to have a higher standard for intellect, but the show is also smart on a comedic level. There is an episode where Hawkeye is talking about guns and he has this rant about all the things he will carry but will not carry a gun, it’s great.

Another thing that is great about this show is that it hits so many people emotionally. War is something that each generation has had to deal with, weather they have wanted to or not. The frustrations are universal as are the way that people deal with the frustration. M*A*S*H was on for 11 seasons, that’s quite some time. That is proof that people could relate to it. This show was about war during a time of troops going over seas against many people’s will. People could relate to it just as they can now.

So favorite character–B.J. He’s smart, funny and loyal, can’t get better than that.

Favorite episode–don’t ask me that. There’s 11 seasons, there’s to many to choose.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

