Locate This Troy Dunn

Standard

So there’s this television show called “The Locater” this guy named Troy Dunn locates lost people for people. It is the only show other than “Extreme Makeover: Home Edition” that can make me tear up and get goose bumps.

Then I was thinking who would I have located. I don’t have anyone I really want to be found. I have certain people from my past that I’m okay with them staying in my past and that they can stay missing.

But, on the other hand…

There was this guy in high school, went to a different school and I really liked him. I thought he liked me, well, as much as I liked him. It didn’t end well. I wouldn’t mind talking to him once more. I don’t think it’s a pressing need to see him or talk to him but maybe one day. One can’t help to think that it could bring closure. My life would have been way different if we would have worked things out.

But there are things I would like found. Like my “Mandie” books. I want to find those, they’re y.a. but they’re really good I like them and I don’t want to borrow my grandma’s copies. I would like to find a husband. I would like to find a bunch of money. See there are lots of things I would like to find.

Who or what would be on your list for Troy?

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

2 responses »

  1. If I come across a potential husband candidate who is dragging a big bag of money and a set of ‘Mandie’ books, I will send him your way! 🙂
    Thanks for the props in your very cool blog!
    Please keep watching ‘The Locator’- we need all the viewers we can get. It’s a challenge to keep a family-friendly show on tv tese days. The longer we are on, the more families we can reunite. (And eventually that may include your future rich husband!)
    God bless,
    Troy Dunn

    • Thanks! If you want the rest of the list of qualifications I can get them to you.
      I agree there is not many family friendly shows on. It kind of limits me to the Disney channel when my niece and nephew are over!

Leave me comments Yo!

