Do I trust the Apple? I don’t know.

Standard

I like to watch movies and have some kind of beverage while I bake. It’s this weird tick that I have. I don’t quite understand it myself.

Anyway, with that said, the other day I was baking. It’s a common thing these days since I’m still part-time unemployed and living at mom and dad’s.

We have “Snow White” on dvd. We had it on vhs way back when vhs was cool but I never really watched it because it wasn’t a cool show like “Aladdin”. But on this particular day I decided to put it in.

Well I have a list of things in my head that popped into my head while I was baking. And since I was baking I didn’t put all my attention in this movie. So here’s my list.

So, Snow White’s a princess but she was dressed in rags and working and stuff? hmmm. I don’t think I would be dressed in rags. And when she goes to live with the dwarves, who taught her to clean like that? That was effing amazing. I’m okay with her not going back, I’d be scared of being killed to. Her voice did annoy me a little but it was mainly overlooked.

The Prince I really have no complaints about but he does kind of have woman lips. They’re thin and overly red. If they were just thin I could deal, but they’re thing AND overly red. But otherwise he’s perfect.

The dwarves: What I don’t get is, since they work in a jewel mine, why don’t they have a housekeeper? Are they to much of mountain men to really care? How can they live in such filth, that would drive me crazy. What kind of mental illness does Dopey have? Why are all their names adjectives not actual names? They must be financially okay to take off when Snow White goes into a coma and finally Mr. Mean Pants dwarf really isn’t that bad, it’s just a wall.

The Queen/Witch. She’s really vain. It’s annoying. You know when some people are a little vain you can take it but she’s overly annoying vain. Or maybe she’s just insecure. She wasn’t hugged as a child. When she transforms, what if it’s really just taking off her makeup and letting her dye job go and the such? I mean some women, not me because I’m low maintenance, look completely different when they take off their make-up. What kind of stuff did she put on the apple to make Snow White go into a coma? Did she come up with that or did she have someone who pointed it out in the books she had? AAAANNNDD who has books like that? With an English degree, I like broadening my horizons with literature, obviously she didn’t agree. If she had a bigger library maybe she wouldn’t be so vain or insecure and tried to kill Snow White. But that’s just my thought.

The guy who was going to kill Snow White, I liked. He had a conscience. That’s legit. I’m sure Snow White liked it too. I would have made him my best man, if I were a man.

~Side note. The phrase “If I were a man”; I say a lot. It just fits the in the conversations in a lot. And not a lot of my friends say it, so it’s original in that sense.

This is just with half watching the movie. Imagine what I could come up if I really watched it. It would be really good.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

