What number was that last sheep?

Standard

I like sleep. It’s one of my favorite things to do. I don’t have to pay attention, I don’t have to listen and it’s very resting. Who wouldn’t like to sleep. I mean seriously, It makes life seem so much better.

But I have to admit, I haven’t gotten as much sleep as I used to. I use the excuse that I’m not in college anymore so I don’t get to take naps all the time. That’s true though, I used naps to ignore homework, get out of class, etc. I also haven’t been sleeping as hard at night as I used to. I used to sleep like a rock. I still do but it’s not a restful sleep. I’m still really tired during the day. I obviously need to get more sleep because it’s affecting everything, about me.

I just reread one of my posts. I had a lot of random mistakes. I said red when I meant green, I forgot random esses on the ends of words. It also affects me at work. My boss constantly asks me if I’m ok and if I’m getting enough sleep. I thought I was but the other night I slept 11 hours straight. I don’t remember the last time I did that. Oh, no wait. It was 2005 and I slept 12 hours after I came home from Chicago.

Remember the days back in kindergarten and nap time was the best time of the day? I want to go back to that. It would be amazing. Just imagine how productive a person would be if they took a nap right after lunch. It would probably boost the economy. Just saying.

So please if you find a mistake, ignore it. I’m tired. I just might go take a nap.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

