I’d give you the Pinkie if I could.

Standard

So we had freezing ice here the other day. And what do you know the interstates are still amazingly icy. That sucks. Not going to lie.

Sunday I was going 35 mph with the 4 wheel drive pick up and still went in the ditch that’s how icy it is here, granted that’s the day we got the freezing rain, but still 4-wheel-drive pickup+ 35 mph should not be equal to ditch. I’m just sayin. You all know you want to agree with me. Because I am right on this. For once I am right.

Last night I spent the night in town because there was no way I was going to drive home in the dark last night, especially since I was tired. And since all my friends suck and couldn’t house me for the night I had to call Linda. I think I have all ready talked about how my friends suck in the aspect of letting me stay the night. But they are good people they really are. I really love my friends. Holla.

Anyway, Linda. I work with her at the store. She is one of the 4 women there that are like my mother. No joke. I kind of love these women. They make sure I’m fed right and that I’m not destructive (They should know I’m not destructive, but it’s cute they care.) They just look out for me and that’s cool. Linda has always told me I could move in her basement for a night or so and last night I took her up on it. Linda is pretty cool.

What really pisses me off though is that last night I was walking to the car to get something and I slipped and fell. All right, whatever, all that should have been bruised is my ego and that’s it. But no. I think I sprained my pinkie.

Isn’t that a little pathetic? It’s my pinkie. It’s near useless. When was the last time you used your pinkie for something monumental, like saving a baby from a rabid shark? I guess it is a cool war story. I can use it for picking guys up right? I have a sprained pinkie wanna see? Yeah that’s cheesy and a little dirty if you want to look at it like that but still, it could work on someone. Maybe, possibly. I don’t know. I just know it kind of hurts and it’s red and there’s some scratches.

To top this off, the other day I cut myself on a piece of broken glass and then found a piece of glass in my finger. Yeah my life sucks right now for injuries.

But I must go on….Somehow….That was a little dramatic. I’m not sorry. I’m the one who is injured thanks.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

