What’s that Holiday?

Standard

It’s Valentines Day. I didn’t remember until about the middle of my usual morning ritual of jamming out in my bathroom, with my computer, while getting ready. What’s really sad is that I went to a Valentines Day banquet last night. Yeah I’m a little sad when I don’t process things.

Is it wrong for me not to want to acknowledge this holiday? Now I understand that I don’t have a special someone to spend it with or someone to at least dream about.

Wait

That’s a lie.

His name is Jamie Fraser and he was born in the early 1700’s and he’s a fictional character. “Outlander” if you were wondering.

Anyway, back to what I was saying. I don’t have any significant other. But sometimes I feel like this is a totally pointless holiday that just benefits corporations. I know that’s not a very original thought.

It would be different if I had someone to spend it with because I would be someone and probably want an excuse to be romantic with him. But still, I think I’m one of those girls that I don’t want a special gesture on a specific day. Surprise me with a gesture randomly. And I don’t need a gesture just once a year or just on holidays just surprise me with something. It’s not that hard. I’m easy to please. I like little things. I promise.

So, therefore, point of this post. I am not recognizing Valentines Day anymore. Because really, it shouldn’t matter.

Leave me comments Yo!

