My week of Epicness

Standard

This past week has been kind of epic, in two ways. Both have made me smile a whole bunch, brag a bunch and both have to do with the United States Postal Service. Let me preface this story by saying my brother and sister-in-law are the best Christmas gift givers ever. My family knows that when all else fails, give me a Barnes and Noble gift card. I can go crazy with it. I love Barnes and Noble. This past Christmas, I gave my family (or the gift buyers) a list of what I wanted because I realize I’m not the easiest person to buy for. My brother and sister-in-law gave me a gift card. That makes them my favorite. That way I can get what I want.

Two weeks ago, I went on and ordered 2 things. These two things were the movie “7 Brides for 7 Brothers” and a book that I haven’t heard of “The Cathedral of the Sea”. Here’s a little info on them.

“7 Brides for 7 Brothers” is a musical movie made in the ’50’s and my grandma had it on vhs when I was growing up. This movie and the old school version of “Heidi” were like the movies to watch when I was little at grandma’s. So therefore, I was getting it.

“The Cathedral of the Sea” is a book written by an Italian and an international bestseller. Obviously, I got the version that’s translated into English because I know a little Spanish but that’s not Italian and my Spanish sucks. My teacher wasn’t great and plus I really didn’t care, I just needed 16 credits of a foreign language and Spanish wasted 8 of them. But on the plus side I’ve never gotten lower than a B on a foreign language.

This week I went to the post office on Thursday afternoon. I got my movie. I smiled and showed it off at work and at the library because the ladies at the library are nerds like that with me. I also got a card saying that I had a package at the post office. Well because I have a job that won’t allow me to get to the post office when the window is open (well I can do it it’s just not with much time), I just barely got in there in time and it was my book. But I got it. It made my Friday. I showed it off.

Those are the two things that made my week A-mazing.

Leave me comments Yo!

