I Really Just Dreamed it

Standard

So I mentioned yesterday that I was going to talk about the dreams I’ve been having lately.

My dreams are, I guess, amazing. I’m trying to be humble, but it’s really hard. I have friends that live to when I have dreams. I had a dream that the guy I was in love with snuck up to my 4th floor dorm room and then jumped out my screened window. And then there was the dream of the 8 ghosts and me. I really don’t try to have these dreams. They just come to me.

Let’s start on Saturday night. I had a dream that was taking some of the kids from my home town to a bible youth retreat and there was one kid from where I live now. So we get to this retreat and I check us in and I turn around and had lost the kids. Found them and then started to get into an argument with someone that I used to work with. So we get this 2 story cabin and the next morning I take a shower, went down to wake the kids and realized I was dating Moondoggie from the “Gidget” movies. He’s pretty good-looking. Anyway, he’s sleeping on the couch and wakes up and smiles at me. End of Dream. Random yes.

Let’s move to Sunday. We (my dream boyfriend, obviously Moondoggie, and I) were at my parents’ house at a family thing. All the cousins and extended family were there and stuff started to go bad. I walked in the room and nodded to him to come with me. I led him to right before my room, which is kind of in the far end of the house and started talking about going on a trip he didn’t know about. Then it ended up with me kissing him and I said “That’s really what I wanted, there was no trip”. End of Dream.

Now these aren’t the first time I’ve dreamed about my relationships and I do dream about other things, I should point that out. It’s just that I had 2 dreams in 2 nights. It just seems a little much.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

