History Drives Me Crazy.

Standard

I have a minor in history. That really helped when I was getting my degree in English and obviously since I have a job in a museum, it helps me now.

The problem I DO have with having a minor in history and working in a museum is that I can’t watch the History Channel or the Smithsonian Channel or any channel that similar. I even have a hard time reading a non-fiction book now. I find this funny because I used to turn it to the History Channel and just have it on in the background. (the background is mostly why the tv is on anyway, then and now) The History Channel is even on when I go to my parents’ house and I walk out of the room when it gets turned there. History is my profession and I don’t want to deal with it when I go home. It’s like a nurse coming home from their shift at a hospital and then having to treat their friends. It gets old and it burns you out.

Don’t get me wrong, if it’s REALLY interesting, I’ll sit down and concentrate on it. I often wonder if I got a job relating to literature if I would feel the same way about literature. I’m scared to find out with literature. I wouldn’t mind getting a job writing though. That would be a fun experience I think.

I loved history and it still fascinates me to a small degree but it almost bores me. I hate that and I’ve never had that problem before. I want to fix it but I feel like the only way to do that is quitting this job and getting another not in the history profession. That would suck. I like the town that I’m living in. So I’ll take any suggestions to fix this.

Side Note- I haven’t talked about The Three Musketeers lately. It’s because I’m taking a break. I’ll resume soon though.

Sorry this is a little shorter than usual today, I’m tired and I struggled to think of even what to post today.

Leave me comments Yo!

