6. Hardest Thing

Standard

6. What is the hardest thing you have ever experienced?

I think for me the hardest thing that I’ve experienced is what I’m still doing: Growing up.

Dictionary.com says that an adult is “having attained full size and strength; grown up; mature”. Okay so I have attained full size and sure strength too. Maturity has not completely set in yet and grown up? Hmmmm. We’ll have to think about that one.

I have not had a hard life. I have a family that loves me and I love them. I’ve never gone hungry, I have always had clothes on my back. I have never had anyone hit me out of anger, never had anyone be discriminatory towards me. I have had it easy in life. Knock on wood.

Growing up, as for anyone, is difficult. I feel like in some areas of my life, I’m a little behind the average 24 year-old. I’m not going into them but I’m not there yet, I’m still growing.

I know that growing as a person is going to be a continuous thing but growing into an “adult” has been tough. I was always kind of a kid that clung on to the adult I was with. College brought tears like other kids and getting a real job was terrifying. Was growing up tougher than others? No, we’ve been over this all ready. Does it make me want to cry and go back to being 5? Yeah, but everyone has those days. So that’s that.

P.S. For the record, I hate being an adult and making those decisions. I want my cookie and milk and nap, now please.

Leave me comments Yo!

