20. My Memory is Fine.

Standard

20. Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood.

1.Christmas Christmas was always perfect when I was growing up. I grew up in North Dakota so more often than not, we had a white Christmas and I had a happy childhood but Christmas was always happier.

2. Uncle Ernie’s death Actually he was a great-uncle. He died pretty tragically when I was about 7 and it’s stuck with me all my life. I remember how I was told and not being able to go to the funeral and asking why when mom and dad came home and then going to my uncle’s wedding rehearsal.

3. This one’s odd I have this vivid memory from when I was about 4 about going to Grandma’s house for the day (which was very common) and her 2 brother’s sitting there, Uncle Ernie wasn’t one of them. I remember where they were sitting and they gave me the brown paper bag and told me that they got a gun for me and I didn’t want to open it but I did and it was a Barbie dress. This is the only memory I have of both of my grandma’s brothers. One died, I think, not long after this memory.

Bonus: playing under the quilts Grandma made It was always a happy day when I went over to Grandma’s so she could babysit me and she had a quilt up on a frame because then I could play under it.

Leave me comments Yo!

