22. Where I will be.

Standard

22. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? 15 years?

I hate this question. It’s not that I don’t have goals for myself and see myself doing things it’s just I change my mind a lot (I mean, I am female). So, an answer will change in about 5 minutes. But since I promised myself I’d answer this question here’s some things I know I want for myself in the next 15 years. (in no particular order)

Marriage and a family Big surprise right? The want is always there but some days are more a want than others. Actually last night was one of the nights where I was like “I wish I had someone to cook for” and somehow in my brain I equated that with husband last night. But I definitely want a husband and kids, I just have to meet more guys for that to happen.

A job where I’m a little bit more challenged Not that I’m not challenged where I’m at, it’s just I hit the top and I can’t be promoted anymore so I want somewhere where I have to work a little longer to get to the top.

Happy That’s a given.

Doing more writing I don’t necessarily want to do this as a job, though I will, I just want to develop my writing on my own. I don’t care if it’s like this or in another format.

Be somewhat fluent in German and Spanish I took both in High School or college so I have a small handle on both and I have text books so I can develop from there.

Start learning either French or Russian Random right? Russian and French have both fascinated me. Languages in general fascinate me. Each language has their own way of saying things and their own little jokes in their own way. I really should have gotten a degree in languages instead of English.

I want to be or have done some traveling Which is where all the languages come in at. I have debated about teaching English overseas. It was a huge contemplation about 2 years ago when I was jobless. My only problem is that would take me far away from home.

Leave me comments Yo!

