Showers and Fixing Things.

Standard

Jane Eyre is coming up, I swear. I’m just not mentally prepared for the immensity that will come with that post. This is just a glimpse of how my mind doesn’t work.

A couple of weeks ago, I popped out of the shower, grabbed my towel from the rack and wrapped myself in it. When I grabbed it, I noticed that the rack was loose. So instead of acting normal and getting dressed and then fixing it, I just grabbed a screw driver and did it in my towel. Again, I don’t know why I didn’t just get dressed. It would have made sense. But when have I ever made sense.

I couldn’t get the screws to tighten. So I figured they may be stripped. I called home to talk to my dad because he usually took care of things like this and I wanted to confirm that they were stripped. Now if you ever wondered where I get my sense of humor, pay attention to my father. I told him what was going on and asked him how you know a screw is stripped. His response (and you could tell he was near laughter): “Well, dear daughter, I would have thought you knew this but they’re stripped if they don’t have any clothes on”. I knew he wasn’t being serious and I busted out laughing and I was thinking “If only he knew I was still in a towel.” Yes, that’s right, I hadn’t dressed yet. But I didn’t tell my dad that. He doesn’t need to know that his daughter is fixing stuff almost naked. He explained and I go okay that’s what I thought.

So today I was doing errands and I got longer screws for the hook. Do you think I could get them tight? NO. I’m upset about it. I was talking to my mom and I went, I need a stronger man to do this because it’s not working on it. I secretly think she was thinking that I had a strong man around but that’s another thing for another post that I’m pretty sure has been written.

If you found out too much about me in that post. Sorry, can’t unread. Here’s what is going on with the book situation.

I’m mentally writing the Jane Eyre post. There’s a lot that I could talk about with that book so that’s why it’s still coming. I’m going back and forth on what subject I want to talk about. It’s hard to pick just one aspect of a book you love to talk about. Maybe I’ll just make it into a series of posts.

I have made a big dent into Treasure Island. So much better than I ever thought it was going to be. Ah the language used. I love it.

I was browsing Cristianbook.com for VeggieTale movies…..Those are for my niece and nephew. Yeah let’s go with that. I don’t enjoy them at all…….Okay yes I do. At 25 I still love VeggieTales and they’re my de-stressing movies. I need new de-stressing movies. Anyway, I got a fiction bundle. 10 books for $9.99. Great deal right? I’m pretty excited about it. And I did get VeggieTales movies for me.

So until next time.

One response »

  1. I totally understand the fix it now mentality. I once jumped out of the shower went out on a secluded back porch in a heavy rain and fixed a downspout that had come unhooked. My wife caught me out there and to this day wonders why I had no clothes on.

Leave me comments Yo!

