I Don’t Usually Do This

Standard

I don’t usually post this close together but it was brought to my attention that it is L. Frank Baum’s birthday. Everyone knows how I feel about the movie. My children will not be watching the movie until junior high. They can read the books but not the movie. NO! Not even if I am begged. I don’t care if I’m being unreasonable. It is a legitimate fear. So thank you Mr. Baum for starting the circle of creepiness.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

2 responses »

  1. That’s funny about the movie. I read the book and HATED it. The movie definitely had its creep factor, but I still liked it as a child. Now, you want to talk creep factor, I don’t like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. LOL.

    • I didn’t hate the book. I’ve tried different versions of the movie and didn’t like it. Isn’t it funny the random movies that creep us out? Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is kind of creepy

Leave me comments Yo!

