I May Need Some Time off.

Standard

I am now obsessed with SafteySuit’s “Never Stop”. The reason I bring it up is because it’s kind of a wedding-ish song and there have been a string of engagements among my Facebook friends again. When will I run out of friends? Seriously! Stop getting engaged or married. Being a single female is starting to be an endangered species. Like the bald eagle without being bald. It doesn’t necessarily bother me that everyone is getting married. It only bothers me when I’m restless like I have been recently. I’ll be better about this in a few days. But until then, all I want is something committed. And a big dog that I can name Pilot.

I’m continuing my mood. I don’t want to be disturbed, I just want to work on a project and just go. I want my music blaring and to be in my little box. Yes, I’m having a day. It’s one of those days I could punch someone without feeling guilty about it. I need like a week off from work. I don’t get many days off and right now it’s needed.

I’m still listening to Panic by Jeff Abbott. Who do you trust in this book? Does everyone have like 5 million lies? Can you even trust Evan? I don’t think so. What I do think of Evan is that he’s almost to smart for a filmmaker. I know you have to have some street sense as a filmmaker but still, he’s stayed alive way better than I thought he would. I don’t think his parents, even with their background of whatever, would necessarily teach him a lot of protecting himself. There would be some teaching but, I don’t think I would retain as much as Evan has.

I want to know more of Jargo’s story. Every bad guy has a back story on why they’re bad and I want to know more of Jargo’s. He can’t have always been bad. He had to be an innocent kid playing in the kiddie pool at one time. We’ll see how this ends because I’m only like half way through it. We’re about to go to the zoo in New Orleans.

They have an actor for Jamie Fraser for the STARS version of the Outlander series. I’m okay with that. He’s a good-looking, well-built man. If you didn’t know, it’s coming out next spring? And the eighth book is coming out in March. Pretty sure March 25th will be my Christmas. Mmmmmhmmm. Bring on the Jamie Fraser and Ian Murray. I may or may not be in love with both at random times. Just a FYI. I am okay with the idea that Ian is now going to marry Rachel. I wasn’t always. In my head, Ian was going to marry me. I’m not sure how I was going to get back to the Revolutionary War, but heck, Claire did it, so it has to be possible. Yup, totally doing it so Jamie and Ian can take me in and protect me. I can dream right? If I had one book I would transport myself in, it would be the Outlander series.

Another FYI, I’ll probably be gone this weekend some because I have to be at the county fair for work. Not excited.

Leave me comments Yo!

