I’m Just Violent Today.

Standard

So normally, I’m a sane person. People laugh at a joke, I let them laugh. People cry, I feel empathy. Today, I had teenagers laughing in the museum, I want to punch them in the baby-maker, drop them to the ground and point. Not point and laugh, just point with a perplexed look on my face. Obviously, I didn’t do this because that would be wrong and I do have a moral compass. Punching teenagers in the baby-maker is wrong. And they were very polite when they left, they did thank me for the lovely museum.

I do have these days where I feel violent and it is mostly (mostly a key word) connected to the buzzer on the door of the museum. This buzzer is a good thing, it is. When I’m deep in the wilds of museum land, it lets me know when people are coming in. It’s good. I promise. But when I’m siting up front, paying attention, this buzzer is the death of me. We have two doors coming into the museum. One you push and one you pull and this buzzer is motion sensored. Know what happens when you have a door in the way of a motion-sensored buzzer? It buzzes. It buzzes a lot. It’s also not a pleasant buzz. It’s just below nails on a chalkboard in the sound department. Even better yet, here’s an example. You know on “Dumb and Dumber” they give an example of the most annoying sound? That would be my buzzer. There are also more factors in this but still, that buzzer needs to die. I can’t just unplug it because I need it to wonder the jungles of museum land. I am not a sedentary creature, the roaming is what I’m all about.

So this week has been deemed the week of the worst mood ever because that’s what I’ve been having. I have been grunting answers, scowling and getting upset over nothing. Can anyone say raging hormones for no reason? I can, obviously, but I don’t wanna. And if any of you try to make me feel better, don’t. Let me be in my bad mood. All I want to do is be in a reading bubble and watch “Friends”. All I want to do. Do you think that’s going to happen? No. I have fair this weekend, I’ve had meetings and speakers up the wazoo this week. I don’t have time for a reading bubble for another like month. Maybe month and a half.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

One response »

Leave me comments Yo!

