Books and Randomness about Me.

Standard

I WAS going to post something else today and I have it mainly written from yesterday but I’m not ready to release that post from me. I was just sitting here trying to think what I was releasing that post from….my bosom, my loins? Let’s just go with I’m not releasing it from my person. This post is one of those posts I’m really deep in and I’ve had more than enough of being deep lately so we’re going to change the subject and I’ll get that post out eventually.

So I caved and bought The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen. She’s the same author of Callie and Kayden. I haven’t decided if I’m really going to like it yet. But I haven’t read it yet but I’m so into Callie and Kayden, it would feel like cheating on them with another couple. I do feel a little prejudice because Callie and Kayden stole my Sorensen virginity. And I found out there is going to be a book about Luke from the Callie and Kayden books. I knew he was too developed not to have a book of his own. That book is coming out early next year. Boy, does that woman ever know how to bust out a book or what? Anyway, excited for Luke’s book.

Now, I’m going to say something that won’t be popular if I say it wrong. I’m fascinated by war. So before everyone explodes on that, let me explain why.

I actually don’t have an explanation why war fascinates me. There isn’t anyone in my family, from my generation, that has been in service. I know my great-Grandpa H was in WWI and I know grandma had a couple of cousins in WWII and I had 2 uncles in the service but no one from my generation. And let’s get this straight, I’m not a fan of the actual warring or the reason why, I’m fascinated by the strength of people in the war or sometimes (in the case of WWII) the era. So pretty much, I have a fascination with the historical purposes of war. I had a board member in today and we were talking about some of the World War II vets that are still in the area. We know 2 that were POWs in the Pacific front and another that fought in an intense part of the Pacific front. They weren’t nice to POWs in Asia but men survived. I’m fascinated that these men survived war. Is that weird of me? I totally want to hear more warring stories but you don’t just go around asking people to see their battle scars, weather external or internal scars.

That was just a fun fact about me right? Not weird…….

Anyway. Here’s a story about how I’m reacting to life today. I’m sitting and typing and getting life accomplished and then I kind of inhale through my nose and I smell banana popsicles. I haven’t seen anyone in hours so the only person that could smell like bananas is me. I’m not wearing anything scented, I don’t have banana popsicles or anything banana scented around me so I’m raising my cardigan up to my nose and yelling mentally “Where’s the banana”. Then I don’t smell anything. Is it the museum ghost, Casper. We named our ghost that and we only joke that we really have a ghost but sometimes I wonder. Every once in a while, we have some of our merchandise on the other side of the aisle when we come in mornings after everything was in order, sometimes the buzzer goes off, yesterday we had a firmly placed tile on the ground in pieces and now bananas. Casper exists. I’m becoming more and more sure of this.

I guess that’s all I have for today. Scatter brained and random. Just like me.

Leave me comments Yo!

