Topic Change

Standard

It’s been a random week so I’ll be doing topic changes in this post to keep everyone informed. I’ll let you know when I change subjects.

TOPIC CHANGE:Yesterday was an interesting day. I went to the doctor. I accidentally put a piece of glass in my foot on Sunday and I went in today. They tried to take it out and we think we got it but if not, they told me it would fester out in like a month or so. Then they reprimanded me for not coming in earlier. I didn’t want to. I wanted to get this glass out myself. I can’t help that I’m an independent person. If I don’t have to go to the doctor, I don’t. Yesterday was the first time I’ve been to the doctor since spring break of my senior year of college.

TOPIC CHANGE: I had my interview to teach over seas yesterday. I think I’m more nervous about the situation now than I was 2 days ago. I realized yesterday that this is a bigger decision than just a change of job. I haven’t talked much about this but I’ve applied to a Christian organization to teach over in the Czech Republic for a year. I’m all for this idea. I’m at a point right now where I’m ready to transition to another job, I’m single and it would be a great opportunity. Reasons I wouldn’t want to go: it’s scary and it’s far away from the family. With how young the kids are, I’d miss a lot of their lives. I want to be a part of their lives. But I’d kick myself if I didn’t at least apply for this program. With technology I can still be a part of the kids’ lives. At the same time, I’m kind of excited because this chance doesn’t come around all the time. I asked my sister how she felt about it when I first brought it up and she was okay with it because of the experience but was worried about the Russian mob or getting raped. I’m not as worried about it. I know when to keep my head down and when not to go somewhere by myself.

TOPIC CHANGE: I think I’ve said it before but Paleontologists get on my nerves just a little. Ninety four percent of the paleos I’ve met are a little full of themselves. that 94% makes me want to run out of the room and puke or stay and puke on their hiking boots. We have this paleo professor that showed up today and he might be in the 6% that might be decent. But who am I to judge. I know I’m a little harsh but I can’t help it. I’m an English major with a disdain for paleontologists. I can’t even say I dislike them for being dirty because I’m a farm kid and I was dirty most of my childhood.

TOPIC CHANGE: I’ve been tired a lot lately and it’s because I choose to get too much sleep. Yes, that’s right, too much sleep. I didn’t think it true, but obviously, there is such a thing as too much sleep and I’m getting it and it’s making me tired. While I’m thinking about it, I started working out, which leads me to going to sleep early. That’s my excuse.

TOPIC CHANGE: I feel bad I haven’t had a good post lately. I haven’t ranted, I haven’t done much in the way of books, nothing. I apologize. I’ll try to bust one out soon.

Leave me comments Yo!

