DAY 20. – Favorite childhood book….And Nyquil

Standard

DAY 20. – Favorite childhood book.

Anything Amelia Bedlia. They were really the first books I read by myself and got. I remember at 6 I read the word “everything” and I thought I was great. Not everyone can read the word “everything” you know? Also at that age, anything new that you can do, is amazing and you feel like you’re on top of the world. Here’s what I love. I love the antics, I love the pictures and I love the consistency of the character.

I tell the museum board I’m leaving in July tonight. I’m nervous for no reason and it’s really setting in that I’m doing this. I told the board president this morning about it and he was glad for me so I don’t think that this will be a big deal, it’s just new. And scary. Super scary. If anyone wants to help me fund this missionary trip, let me know.

I’ve had this cold for the past week and I’ve found that I’m not a fan of NyQuil. Example: Last night I was going to do without any medicine and see if my cough would let me sleep. To no avail. So at 11, I take NyQuil. I can’t sleep and when I do, I’m out like a coma patient. I also overslept. I go to work at 8:30 and I very grudgingly wake up at 8:09. Some people use grudgingly to going to bed like it’s the new like. I am not one of those people. I wake up by an alarm, I look at it for a little and I’m up. Nope, didn’t hear the alarm today, couldn’t wake myself up. I blame the NyQuil. I need this cold gone 2 days ago. It’s making my life miserable.

Leave me comments Yo!

