DAY 27. – Book on my TBR list the Longest and Hair

Standard

DAY 27. – Book that has been on your “to read” list the longest.

I have a lot books on my TBR list but I would have to say Watership Down by Richard Adams. It has been on my list for forever. I know that this is supposed to be a great classic but I can’t get through it. Lots of people, including my sister, love this book. I don’t get it. Talking animals? Why talking animals? What’s the metaphor? I don’t get the lure of this book. What’s the truth is, I technically have read this all the way through before but I really don’t remember much and didn’t get anything out of it so I say I haven’t read it. I think I react to this book like I do because of Animal Farm. It gave me a healthy fear of talking animals so I just randomly have issues with talking animal books. But I am determined to read this book and get it and potentially like it. I have it in my mind. I really do. Has anyone read this book and not liked it? What didn’t you like about it. If you liked it, what did you like about it? Has Adams written anything else of note?

P.S. I’m almost done with my 30 days. Is anyone excited for me to post about normal things? I do have a couple of books I need to review so that’ll be coming up after this is all done. This includes a John Green book and a Sara Donati book. And I’m trying to create a life to make for better posts.

So I did my hair today. That includes lots of hair product. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: That hole in the ozone layer is probably my fault. My hair doesn’t hold curl well. Here’s the process I go through for curly hair. Shower, mousse in hair, blow dried almost dry, French braid my hair, sleep, braid out, lots of hair spray and product. Then it should stay to about 4 in the afternoon. And my hair was offensive this morning. It was downright rude. I have never gotten it this curly and out of control before. I like when I have curly hair, I just am not ready for the consequences of curly hair.

Leave me comments Yo!

