DAY 28. – Favorite quote from a book.

Standard

DAY 28. – Favorite quote from a book.

“I hope the last page will bring me greater certainty than the first” Elie Wiesel All Rivers Run to the Sea

As a reader, that’s kind of a big deal for a quote. I always want to be more certain about what I feel about a book with every page. This quote is from the biography of Weisel. If you haven’t read anything by him here’s what the low down is. He wrote this book called Night about his experiences in a WWII concentration camp and then wrote a book about right after the liberation. All Rivers Run to the Sea is about his life after liberation. It doesn’t really sound like it would be good because he’s just reliving his life during tough periods and then just telling about himself but he’s lead a great life. I appreciate his opinions and he wrote that line and I was like “Oh my God that’s my life!”

I don’t think that this can be limited to just reading. If you’re being all cheesy like you can totally relate that to life and each day or stage in your life is a page and you have more certainty about everything at the end of your life. That could be really morbid but could be done. I give you permission to steal that idea and that idea alone.

I just recently watched a movie adaptation of a book. I won’t say which book because I rant about this enough so it would be overkill, but it was a movie that made me want to puke. It wasn’t good. I was sitting on my couch shaking my head and saying why did I Netflix this especially if I wasn’t a fan of the book? Another movie should be in my mailbox today and I don’t have high hopes for this movie adaptation either. Where is my judgment right?

I’m super bored today. I thought about going home to mom and dad’s but then I’d have to turn right around and come back. What do I do?

I’m listening to The Lightning Thief the first Percy Jackson book by Rick Riordan. I’m reading Dawn on a Distant Shore by Sara Donati and I recently finished Looking for Alaska by John Green. There will be reviews after I’m done with this 30 day thing.

8 responses »

  1. That is a great quote and a great point. I really do always hope that by the end of a book I feel more enlightened than I did the first time. Also, social media is still confusing me. My twitter tweeter thingy bopper on my phone goes off every few minutes but I swear there is nothing happening on twitter. I will never get this, will I? Suggestions of things to do. We can bitch about social media. You can teach me new words for male anatomy. We can read and compare notes and then we can go bitch about stuff on social media and display our hypocrisy 🙂

  2. Also, can you please add me a follow by email button so that I actually get to your posts on time. I have given up on my reader since it keeps freezing and showing me posts that I read weeks ago. 🙂 Yes…I know I’m a pain.

Leave me comments Yo!

