My Absence.

Standard

I don’t know if you’ve noticed a trend in when I post. I usually do it Monday-Friday and whenever I get a post finished. Sometimes I post on a weekend, but not recently or often. I broke that pattern. I’ve taken a break from posting just because life is hectic. Let me tell you about it.

Monday the president of my board told me that instead of me staying until June and training my replacement and having 3 on staff, I’d be done at the end of the year. Yup, December 31. I understand that they can’t afford to have me stay on to train for however long. I was (no, I take that back. There is no was in this, I am) upset about it but I see their logic. So I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with myself until July. I think I have a plan. But I didn’t want to write a post raging mad because that could have happen. I could write a whole post of how upset I am and complain about the bad things about the job, but at this point, I’m done. I’ve almost over talked this topic in real life and at this point, talking about it won’t help me move on with my life and I do have something lined up. I don’t like what they’ve done, though I am appreciative of being here almost three years and they’re helping me with a fundraiser.

I will be really busy the next month and a half and then transitioning and then transitioning again, so if I don’t post as much don’t worry, I’m not dead. I’m just dealing and adjusting. And I will be trying to blog while I am overseas.

I did have a board member that kept cracking me up last night at the meeting. He’s this old-timer cowboy and if you know anything about the old-timers, they have a way with words and they have a very specific sense of humor. One time he was talking about cataracts and he said “I thought they told me I was getting two Cadillacs and then I realized they said I had cataracts. They cost about the same.” Little bit later he goes, “I need to make new friends, all of mine are dying.” (He’s only mid-70’s and has a lot of friends so that’s really saying something)

I just decided to tell everyone what was going on since I haven’t posted in a while and what’s going on in my life.

3 responses »

  1. Yeah. I understand. I had a board member tell me that my thoughts about retirement in fifteen years were overstated. He then retired me that day. I was 50 at the time. Did survive however and went on to another life.

Leave me comments Yo!

