Pre-Thanksgiving Post.

Standard

I’m going home for the rest of week and probably won’t be back in the museum town until Monday. I’m excited to remove myself from the museum/work for a few days. I do enjoy my job for the most part but it’s kind of my life right now until the end of the year and I’m just excited to just get away for 4 days and be a “kid” again. Because that’s what’s going to happen when you get Cousin E and I together. They shouldn’t have had us so close together and then make us play hide and go seek and other child games together. It’s inevitable that when you play games as children together, you will resort to be kids as adults.

I saw my friend L today. I was excited. She’s from town here but she never comes down when I’m in town and I never go up to see her so we haven’t seen each other in MONTHS! It wasn’t a long conversation but it was nice because I hadn’t seen her in a long time. And while I’m thinking about it, while we were talking I realized my camisole was inside out. Good thing you can’t see the majority of it.

Last night I had choir practice. And now that my leaving town is beginning to be well known, there was lots of questions. I don’t mind questions, I really don’t. What I do mind is nosiness. If I don’t know you, get out of my life and don’t insist on knowing everything about me. This lead me to think on other things in life. I realized how guarded I am. Obviously not on my blog, I kind of let everything out here, but in real life. I don’t know how I got to be this guarded. Very few people know specific large details in my life. No that’s not being cryptic like I was abused but things like the guy I really kind of liked and sort of not really dated in high school. Not many people know about him. He was a big deal and I haven’t made many people privy to that part of my life. I’m fixing that, I promise. (P.S. because of this closed off-ness, no one gets my humor.)

So it’s Thanksgiving for me in the States. Here is my question. Why is Canadian Thanksgiving and U.S. Thanksgiving at different times? Why can’t they be at the same time like Christmas. That makes things either easier or harder. Easier for people that have family on one side of the border or the other and harder for travel. But here’s what I’m thankful for. Blogging, people of the blogging world, family, friends, a job (even if I’m frustrated), yarn, books, Jamie and Claire Fraser from Outlander. I could go on forever on things I’m thankful for but that would be boring. So I won’t go on. What are you thankful for?

Leave me comments Yo!

