Mental Fart.

Standard

I just have a little about a lot of things to talk about. So here it is.

Thursday night was my good-bye party/silent auction at the museum. I’m not leaving now, just in a few weeks and it just worked out better to have it yesterday. I was talking to the librarian from a neighboring town and we started talking about things you do at work without realizing you do it, because it’s habit and how much you have in your brain. I really do have a lot in my brain. I didn’t realize this. It went well. It was nice and small, which is exactly what I wanted. I didn’t want big. I wanted to sit around and talk to everyone about nothing.

So last night I was working in our lab with R and Y. And there was some pizza and some alcohol last night. Just saying, but R is a bad influence on me. I had 3 Mikes last night because I couldn’t let her drink alone. Usually I keep it under 3. Drinking could lead to bad things. Bad influence. So we were sitting there and at the end of the night Y asked R if she was okay to drive home and I rolled over on a roller chair and said, “I can take you home if you are” To which the obvious answer was “You have had the exact same amount of alcohol.” I was just saying. I’m a good friend like that AND I was sober. I could have done it. I promise. I should add that R lives out near a different town, I live in town. That’s why there was concern for R and not me.

Today I went up north to finish Christmas shopping (there was no storm today and I was so excited) and my old boss was in town. We both worked at a Christopher and Banks back in the day. We got on the subject of the people we worked with and things that happened those days. I knew there was one lady that tried to set me up with her grandson and now I found out today that trying to figure out who to set me up with was like a sport to the whole store without me knowing because I’m such a nice girl and I need a man to take care of me. Really? I want to be in on the game. I know I’ve talked a lot about dating and complaining but I’m okay with where I’m at right now in my life. I just wanted to be in on their reindeer games. But that’s not happening anymore. I would have wanted to screen their ideas and give them feedback on how their guy didn’t make my cut. And I’m trying to be smart now. Starting to get in a relationship now would be inconsiderate because I’m going to be leaving for a year. Not fair of me. But it could be a fun game.

I was also texting MJ tonight and there was an article about friends who act like old married couples after a certain amount time. We do like 9 of the 17. We are an old married couple and getting older. But I like it. She can’t get rid of me no matter how hard she does. I hope she reads that sentence. Because she will agree that I will not be getting rid of her. Then she would also say that after reading the above paragraph, I am going to get married before her because we have a bet to see who gets married first. I’m not offering my opinion on this right now.

I have now listened to all five Percy Jackson books. I will probably be doing a post about this soon. I enjoyed the series overall and I would totally re-read them. Anyway, that’s for another post.

I also got a bag of books for $3. Be impressed. Let me bask in the glow of my deal getting. I am great. Now I’m done. I’m over it. We can move on with life now. I have more books than I know what to do with. I need to start reading them. But I don’t want to. I want to watch movies. That’s my life.

After a week of having trouble with my car Rhonda, she’s taking a break from having trouble. I’m relieved. Now I just have to wait for a new bumper. And I’m okay with being able to drive Rhonda around because Saxy Brass has the church tour tomorrow. Yup.

Leave me comments Yo!

