Another Journey Through My Head to Get You Lost.

Standard

So I don’t know what it is about me but I think I throw people off, in all sorts of ways. One night I get asked what grade I’m in then the next day I get asked how long I’ve been married. All this without talking to me. Then I have people obsessed with my hair. Yes, I get that my hair is long and is a natural color most people would love to have. But getting the question if this is my natural hair is getting old. This whole thing is getting old. And then there’s the people who don’t catch on when I’m joking. My sarcasm is truly lost on these people. I don’t know how people don’t pick up on my sarcasm, I make it obvious. People just don’t get me. To me, I’m average looking 25-year-old, with average hair and obvious sarcasm.

1488140_10152086645527173_2016320175_n

This isn’t a great picture but 5th grade band. I sure hope I look older than that now. 10 cool points if you can figure out which one is me from that picture. I’ll give you a hint, it involves bangs. What was I thinking that bangs were a good idea. Can I just claim insanity. That just isn’t a good picture period. For anyone. I have to admit that I have never been good at trends. I have never been trendy. I am horrible. I can dress myself in things don’t look horrible. This is how I explain my bangs. And to explain why it’s black and white, it’s because it came from a year book and we weren’t doing our yearbook in color at that time. We do have color photos in North Dakota.

I got that picture from Facebook and one of the girls commented that her mom bought her shoes 3 sizes to big so she could grow into them and she still wears them to this day. I kind of miss the randomness that high school brought. Screw that, I just want no responsibility. I’m no good at it. I’m good at getting nothing accomplished with my life. That’s what I’m good at. I’m also really good at procrastinating. I have to speak in church on Sunday on what I’m doing with my life and I haven’t thought of what I’m going to say. If I don’t do something soon, I’ll get up there and make an inappropriate joke about male genitalia. I could totally see that happening. But we’ll see if I can prevent that. Let’s hope so.

I have this lady that her and her husband had Gelbvieh cattle just like my parents and my parents went and saw how they ran things when they started getting into the breed. Her husband got cancer and while he was in treatments, I was being born so it was nice that we’ve come full circle, us meeting when I was 23 and the being born thing. Today she was in the museum and she has a dog and she was talking about taking her dog out, she loves her dog and talks about him all the time, and she says he doesn’t like the cold and she says “well I’m not going to warm up the whole damn country for him”. I’m going to miss her. I’ve been realizing how much I’m going to miss here but also what I won’t miss here as well. This whole thing is kind of bittersweet. But I am ready to leave. I need to leave.

The parts for my bumper are in! I’m so excited! Except with how long it takes to put on and with Christmas next week, I’ll still be driving with a broken bumper for another week. Ugh. But Yay. So many conflicting feelings. I don’t know which one to choose.

Leave me comments Yo!

