An Apology

Standard

I have to apologize for my last post. It’s been brought to my attention that I came off as not acknowledging that I can be insensitive. In my head when I was writing it, I thought I was in a way saying that I was and am a failure in a lots of things. I thought that an acknowledgment of failure in all counts of my life before going into something that was pissing me off in people, myself being unsaid but included, was the preface to the rest of the post. I’m sorry for those who took offense. But please know that the situation I was regarding is not a simple situation. There has been good reasons why I haven’t shared much about my personal life in the past few months. And I will never go into detail about what’s been going on. It’s not fair to anyone involved. There’s also reasons why I haven’t named any names in the last post or any posts lately. With the last post, I thought of not posting it for a spit second. But in the heat of the moment, I decided to post it. Was it a mistake? I don’t know what’s right or wrong anymore. All that to say, please take this as I intend it: a genuine apology.

For those of you who didn’t see anything wrong with it or did, don’t like this post. I am not trying to be a martyr by doing this. I am not trying to justify my actions. I just want to apologize for angering or upsetting anyone.

 

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

