Reading Update

Standard

Yesterday we had the immediate family Christmas since my sister and her family were home due to her job. I’ve been kind of dreading Christmas because Thanksgiving wasn’t so much fun emotionally. But among other things, I got 2 Barnes and Noble gift cards. I already know how they’re going to be spent. I’ve been trying to keep up with the book club I was in when I was in Budapest, and I didn’t get December’s book and they just announced January-March’s books so I have 4 books to buy. They include: The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver, The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz, The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and Why Not Me by Mindy Kaling. So it’s a lot of books and I’m sure I’ll find more. I always do. I’ll always buy a James Rollins book. So that’s part of my tomorrow. Book shopping and coffee and fabric shopping and elementary Christmas program because I can’t say no to my niece and nephew. The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz The Nightigale by Kristin HannahThe Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz The Nightigale by Kristin Hannah

So since my last post, I have read The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien and have started reading Atonement by Ian McEwan. I’m having a hard time having interest in anything right now so reading has been slower and not as concentrated. My main thought with Tolkien is that I want to be a wizard. Even more than with Harry Potter. Because if you’ve read both books, you know that the wizards are different in the two books. With the book I’m reading now….it’s okay. I’m about 180 pages into it and I’m not completely sold yet and I have not seen the movie. So whatever I think of the book will be unblemished by the movie.

I really didn’t have much for this post. This was mainly a book update.

About frustratedreader

I'm just an average 20 something female that loses myself in a good book. Life has gotten hectic trying to balance small town living, working towards teaching overseas, finding that special someone and figuring out how life is supposed to work post-college. Thank God for books and knitting!

Leave me comments Yo!

